Ticket Booth

DPP_1821
One of the hallmarks of the Catalan modernisme movement is the usage of floral motifs and trencadis, or broken tiles. Here, they are combined with more traditional tiles to decorate a ticket booth outside the Palau de la Música, giving it a whimsical and rustic old-world charm.

4 thoughts

  1. It made me laugh; I saw a little Hobbit’s house :O) It’s been an eye opening journey so far, but I am exhausted now. I don’t want to see it all in one day anyway; this is something to be savored and enjoyed! The explanations are invaluable thank you. Such a great Blog! I’m turquois with envy… I’ll be back for another eye full soon enough. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

