Sala de las dos Hermanas, Ceiling Details

DPP_1712v2

The multi-pronged star-shaped dome of the Sala de las dos Hermanas is shown in greater detail here. Confusing, and yet oddly compelling.

6 thoughts

    • It’s actually pretty “busy” looking in real life. As for close up, no chance of that- it’s a very tall ceiling. I read somewhere that the entire complex is very heavily restored. Wouldn’t be surprised if they didn’t look so polished in the past..

  1. I have this same shot!! When I first uploaded it onto my computer, I wasn’t too impressed (it’s more beautiful in person). But then I brought out the brightness and color in the photo, and it was almost (almost!) just as beautiful.

Leave a Reply

