A New Day

DPP_2805v3_filtered

The morning view from the Park Hyatt, Sydney. It rained just before sunrise, and Sydney looks exceptionally bright and fresh.

Where it was dark now there’s light
Where there was pain now there’s joy
Where there was weakness, I found my strength

Let the rain come down and wash away my tears
Let it fill my soul and drown my fears
Let it shatter the walls for a new, new sun
A new day has come

– Celine Dion, A New Day Has Come

8 thoughts

  1. beautiful, amazing, wonderful, sensational. I think Park Hyatt needs to see this photo and use it in their marketing campaign! Thank you for bringing the beauty of Sydney to me so much 🙂 It reminds me just how beautiful home is!

    • Hahaha I don’t think they’ll like it much. The only part of the hotel you see in here are the railings. The photos on their website are mostly of the building and the rooms, and the Opera House. But I just love the morning view here.

      • exactly! they need to sell the view!! That’s what I want to see when I book the luxurious Park Hyatt. I expect the room to be good, and the hotel to be at 5 star standards. but if there’s no view of the water, count me out. (e.g The Observatory Hotel doesn’t have these views I don’t think… neither does the Hilton, nor does Sheraton on the Park 😉 This is the BEST view out there. email them!!

  2. Pingback: An Anthology: The Journey So Far « A Certain Slant of Light Photography

Leave a Reply

