Curves of Gold and Yellow

The soft and striated golden curves of a sunflower in full bloom.

I’m very often given puzzled looks when I take close-up shots of flowers that tend not to resemble flowers. I can’t really explain it well, but to me, these attempts are usually an exercise to look for miniature landscapes that may not necessarily be obvious to a casual eye. And sometimes, when I’m really fortunate, a secret garden is waiting just around a corner, with a twist of my lens.

4 thoughts

Leave a Reply

