Golden

So, as some of you may already know, I recently contributed a photography article to The Daily Post, as part of Photography 101. This series is an introduction to the basics of photography, presented by WordPress photographers. When Cheri Lucas first approached me to contribute on the topic of light, I was first exhilarated, and then very quickly, petrified. After all, I’m just a guy who likes to toy around with his camera from time to time, which is hardly something that qualifies me to hold court on a major topic on The Daily Post. Thankfully, the posts seemed to be pretty well-received, and I did not have to answer any challenges from seasoned photographers to have duels at dawn.

I am truly humbled to be part of the series, and would like to thank Ms. Lucas and the folks at The Daily Post for the opportunity. Also, a loud shout-out to all my readers as well, both regular and new. I hope you never have reason to regret clicking on that Follow button. And last but not least, my love goes out to my wife. You’re the best companion, cheerleader and inspiration, and I count my blessings everyday.

DPP_0341

About the image
One of the topics I talked about is the quality of light, and how the best light usually occurs around the hour that brackets sunrise and sunset. This golden hour is however not just fantastic for landscapes, sunrise or sunset shots. The warm glow of the sun can cast its magic anywhere, including on this field of tulips in Florence.

8 thoughts

  1. Congrats for your articles! I’ll read them both carefully as I’m sure I can learn something new! 🙂
    BTW, I’ve never had a single reason to regret following your blog, so keep up the great job! 😉

  2. Since I can’t take a decent shot to save my life, cheer u on I will. 🙂 Your works seek to inspire and that’s something to be proud of. 🙂

Leave a Reply

