Oasis

One thing I love best about Singapore is how green it usually is. Growing up here all my life, this is something I’ve always taken for granted. I don’t find myself missing it when I’m roaming other cities, while I’m immersed in a different culture steeped in its own history. I may even find stifling, this climate that enables our profusion of greenery, especially when I first step out of the coolness of the airport into the hot soup that constitutes air around here. But yet, usually within mere minutes, the neatly spaced trees and manicured bushes become as familiar as long lost friends, every gently swaying leaf a susurrus of welcome, every sturdy trunk a conviction that I’ve arrived home.

DPP_2503

Leave a Reply

