Art of the City

Being a photographer on tiny Singapore means my opportunities for soaring landscapes and grand skylines are somewhat limited. Not that we don’t have those, but on an island state that’s 30 miles long, variety is definitely limited compared to major cities. My muse when it comes to cityscapes then, is the beautiful CBD skyline of Singapore. Over the years, I’ve watched new buildings spring up like shrooms after a rain, and explored many different ways to photograph the skyline. I never tire of it, both the watching and documenting, and hope to do so for many more years to come.

For more photos of the Singapore skyline, click these! [1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9] I should probably compile all these into a gallery.

DPP_3329v2

17 thoughts

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse | Say It With A Camera

  2. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.